The Eco-Friendly Quest!

IN INTERIOR DESIGN THE QUEST FOR ECO-FRIENDLY PRODUCTS AND RESOURCES IS BECOMING AN EVOLVING TREND. RECENTLY I HAVE VENTURED DOWN THIS PATH TOO IN EXPANDING MY KNOWLEDGE IN THE FIELD OF “GREEN DESIGN.” WITH THAT SAID, THE MOST RECENT COMPANY I WAS INTRODUCED TO IS “COMMITED TO DELIVERING NATURAL ARCHITECTURAL DETAILS TO THE CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY.” ECO-DOMO LLS BEGAN IN 2005 IN RESPONSE TO THE HIGH DEMAND FOR ECOLOGICAL AND RENEWABLE PRODUCTS. ONE PRODUCT THAT I FOUND PARTICULARLY EXCITING WAS ECO-DOMO’S LEATHER TILES. THE REASON WHY I FOUND THIS FASCINATING IS BECAUSE USING LEATHER IS BECOMING A POPULAR TREND FOR FLOOR AND WALL COVERINGS IN ADDITION TO UPHOLSTERY. IT IS GOOD TO SEE THAT DESIGN TRENDS CAN BE APPLIED IN AN ECONOMICALLY FRIENDLY WAY. THESE LEATHER TILES ARE MADE FROM NATURAL PRODUCTS AND ARE HARVESTED IN WAYS THAT ARE COMPLETELY NATURAL AND CONTRIBUTE TO REDUCE LANDFILLS. LEATHER TILES COME IN A VARIETY OF TEXTURES AND COLORS THAT YOU SHOULD CHECK OUT. YOU CAN VISIT THEIR WEBSITE AT WWW.ECODOMO.COM.

AS MY QUEST FOR MORE ECO-FRIENDLY PRODUCTS AND RESOURCES CONTINUES I WILL KEEP YOU UPDATED!

One comment

  1. I am a student of interior designing and presently doing my thesis on eco-friendly interior spaces.I will like to receive information regarding the same.I want to know eco-friendly materials,eco-friendly lighting elements i.e. energy conserving,and any other related information. It will also be very helpful if I get to know resources where I can find the related information.Thank You..

Leave a Reply

