HGTV’s “House Hunters Renovation” episode 4

Last Sunday HGTV aired a new episode of “House Hunters Renovation” that I was so honored to work on!! It was an absolute pleasure working with the HGTV team and of course the wonderful homeowners, Bill and Meredith, on this kitchen renovation! You guys all made it such a blast and I will always remember how great the experience was!

For some of you looking for a few snap shots, take a look below for a couple before and after images of the kitchen renovation…

This kitchen needed some major color and updating! After getting an idea of what Bill and Meredith were looking for in their kitchen… I had a plan! Below is the sketch for my concept on the kitchen design.

By choosing warmer color tones in walnut and grey, the kitchen came to life. Adding a colorful glass and slate back splash tile gave a contemporary touch especially since I decided to install it vertically instead of horizontal!! Matched with the quartz counter tops for the island and main kitchen, along with industrial details like the reclaimed wood mirror and swivel bar stools, this kitchen got its masculine vibe. And who could forget the beautiful accent wallpaper in the dining area that tied the theme together!

A.S.D. Interiors

We searched for products that had an industrial edge but also a natural element to them. Thanks to the vendors below we were able to achieve our goal: Here are just some of the vendors….West Elm, CB2, Target, Crate & Barrel, World Market, Home Decorators, Astek Wallcovering, The Shade Store, BEHR and Amarock.

A big shout out to A-List Construction! You made the designs a reality and we could not have done it without a quick and professional team likes yours! Find them online at a-listconstruction.com

Visit A.S.D. INTERIORS for more inspiration and contact info! asdinteriors.com

10 thoughts on “HGTV’s “House Hunters Renovation” episode 4

  1. Shirry,
    Can you please tell me where you got the backsplash? (Company, manufacturer, etc.) That is the most beautiful thing I’ve seen!!

  2. you did an excellent job. I watched this episode last night and I am amazed. I would never think of using backsplash tiles vertically and you did. I need to fputf backsplash tile in my kitchen and believe me, I am stealing your idea.

  3. I absolutely love the wall paper used to tie these two rooms together and have been looking for something along these lines but haven’t been able to find it until I just watched the episode. Is it possible to have manufacturer information on this item?

    Thanks!

  4. Please tell me where you got those cabinets, we love them who makes them n where can i order them? Thanks love the kitchen

  5. Hi All!!! Sorry it took me a while to get back to you but thank you so much for your kind words about the kitchen I designed! Here is the info I have to share:

    1. the Tile backs plash can be found at Lowes. I bought it over a year ago, so if they don’t sell the exact one, they probably have something similar.

    2. The bar stools were from Homedecorators.com

    3. The wallpaper is from a company Called Graham and Brown and the style is called Solitude.

    Good luck to all of you and have fun designing. If you need anymore help with anything feel free t email me directly at shirry@asdinteriors.com

Leave a Reply

